… SINGING AT THE BEST MUSIC UNIVERSITY IN THE WORLD (QS-WORLD-UNIVERSITY-RANKING 2019)

 

BIOGRAPHY

After completing my vocal studies at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, I have since been a regular guest at international opera houses, concert halls and festivals. My broad repertoire ranges from baroque opera and operetta to modern opera, musical and jazz singing. I also regularly give recitals and take on solo parts in oratorios and symphonies. My engagements have taken me beyond Europe to China, Japan, Russia and South Korea.

In my career as a soprano so far, I have sung over 60 leading roles at the Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona, the Zurich Opera House, the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Auditorium Santa Cecilia in Rome, the Semperoper Dresden, the Komische Oper Berlin, the Hamburg State Opera, the Frankfurt Opera, the Salzburg Festival, the Innsbruck Early Music Festival, the Theater an der Wien, the Vienna Musikverein and the Vienna Konzerthaus, the Philharmonie Cologne, the Carinthian Summer in Ossiach, the Wexford Opera Festival in Ireland, the Edinburgh International Festival, the Opéra Comique Paris, the Opéra de Toulon and the Opéra Rennes in France, the Stadttheater Klagenfurt, the Theater Bonn, the Gärtnerplatztheater Munich, as well as at the State Theatres in Karlsruhe, Mainz, Oldenburg and Kassel.
 

I have been on stage with Johan Botha, Michael Schade, Erwin Schrott, Véronique Gens, Wolfgang Koch, Tobias Moretti, Angelika Kirchschlager, Anne Sofie von Otter and Leo Nucci, among others, and had the honour and pleasure of working with conductors and directors such as Kirill Petrenko, Sebastian Weigle, Alessandro de Marchi, Rinaldo Alessandrini, Bertrand de Billy, Ivor Bolton, Keith Warner, Harry Kupfer, Herbert Fritsch, Barrie Kosky, Stefan Herheim and Claus Guth.
 

At the moment I am preparing intensively for a change to mezzo-soprano.

EDUCATION

1992 – 2000

artistic branch of the BORG Hartberg (Stmk., A)

Matura with distinction


Music School Hartberg (Styria, A)

lessons in singing, guitar, violin, flute, piano, drums

2000 – 2006

University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (A)

1. and 2. diploma examination for singing with distinction

Acquisition of the academic degree Mag.art.

Music-dramatic representation (opera)

Song and oratorio

Course for musical with dance training in jazz, modern, stepdance and ballet

2006 – 2008

Music and Art Private University of the City of Vienna (A) 

Course for song and oratorio

2013 – 2017

University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (A)

Lied and Oratorio Master studies with distinction

Acquisition of the title Master of Arts (MA)

2017

Vocal pedagogical certificate of the BDG (D)

2018

AHAB-Academy Berlin (D)

Certificate as instructor for creative children's dance

2017 – 2019

University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (A)

Joseph Haydn Conservatory Eisenstadt (A)

Instrumental (vocal) pedagogy bachelor's degree for singing with distinction

Focus on Elementary Music Pedagogy

Acquisition of the title Bachelor of Arts (BA

© Nina Bernsteiner 2020 | created by www.dasdoppeltelottchen.at

… GESANG AN DER BESTEN MUSIK-UNIVERSITÄT DER WELT (QS-WORLD-UNIVERSITY-RANKING 2019)

 

BIOGRAFIE

Nachdem ich mein Gesangsstudium an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien abgeschlossen habe, war ich seither ständiger Gast an internationalen Opern- und Konzerthäusern und Festivals. Mein breit gefächertes Repertoire reicht von Barockopern über Operette bis hin zur modernen Oper, Musical- und Jazz-Gesang. Ich gebe auch regelmäßig Liederabende und übernehme solistische Partien in Oratorien und Sinfonien. Meine Engagements führten mich über Europa hinaus nach China, Japan, Russland und Südkorea.

In meiner bisherigen Karriere als Sopran sang ich bereits über 60 Hauptrollen am Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona, am Opernhaus Zürich, am Bolshoi Theater Moskau, im Concertgebouw Amsterdam, im Auditorium Santa Cecilia in Rom, an der Semperoper Dresden, an der Komischen Oper Berlin, an der Staatsoper Hamburg, an der Oper Frankfurt, bei den Salzburger Festspielen, bei den Innsbrucker Festwochen für alte Musik, am Theater an der Wien, im Wiener Musikverein und im Wiener Konzerthaus, in der Philharmonie Köln, beim Carinthischen Sommer in Ossiach, beim Wexford Opera Festival in Irland, beim Edinburgh International Festival, an der Opéra Comique Paris, an der Opéra de Toulon und an der Opéra Rennes in Frankreich, am Stadttheater Klagenfurt, am Theater Bonn, am Gärtnerplatztheater München, sowie an den Staatstheatern Karlsruhe, Mainz, Oldenburg und Kassel.

Ich stand unter anderem mit Johan Botha, Michael Schade, Erwin Schrott, Véronique Gens, Wolfgang Koch, Tobias Moretti, Angelika Kirchschlager, Anne Sofie von Otter und Leo Nucci auf der Bühne und hatte die Ehre und das Vergnügen mit Dirigenten und Regisseuren wie Kirill Petrenko, Sebastian Weigle, Alessandro de Marchi, Rinaldo Alessandrini, Bertrand de Billy, Ivor Bolton, Keith Warner, Harry Kupfer, Herbert Fritsch, Barrie Kosky, Stefan Herheim und Claus Guth zusammen zu arbeiten.

 

Zurzeit bereite ich mich intensiv auf einen Fachwechsel zum Mezzosopran vor.

AUSBILDUNG

1992 – 2000

musischer Zweig des BORG Hartberg (Stmk., A)
Matura mit Auszeichnung


Musikschule Hartberg (Stmk., A)
Unterricht in Gesang, Gitarre, Violine, Blockflöte, Klavier, Schlagzeug

2000 – 2006

Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien (A)
1. und 2. Diplomprüfung für Gesang mit Auszeichnung
Erlangung des akademischen Grades Mag.art.

Musikdramatische Darstellung (Oper)

Lied und Oratorium

Lehrgang für Musical mit Tanzausbildung in Jazz-, Modern, Stepdance und Ballett

2006 – 2008

Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien (A)
Lehrgang für Lied und Oratorium

2013 – 2017

Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien (A) Lied und Oratorium Master-Studium mit Auszeichnung

Erlangung des Titels Master of Arts (MA)

2017

Gesangspädagogisches Zertifikat des BDG (D)

2018

AHAB-Academy Berlin (D)
Zertifikat zur Kursleiterin für kreativen Kindertanz

2017 – 2019

Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien (A)
Joseph Haydn Konservatorium Eisenstadt (A)

Instrumental(Gesangs)pädagogik-Bachelorstudium für Gesang mit Auszeichnung
Schwerpunkt Elementare Musikpädagogik

Erlangung des Titels Bachelor of Arts (BA)

© Nina Bernsteiner 2020 | created by www.dasdoppeltelottchen.at